Following the successful completion of last month’s Federation elections which saw current Lagos State Badminton Association chairman, Francis Orbih, emerge winner and president elect of the Badminton federation; the new board  was inaugurated on Friday, the 21st July, 2017.

The new administration which comprises of fourteen (14) board members including the president (Mr. Francis Orbih) and Vice President (Alhaji Mohammed Maina) was inaugurated last week Friday by the sport minister, Solomon Dalung, at federal capital, Abuja.

The new administration also includes former Federation president, Justice Danlami Sanchi—who is now the Badminton Confederation of Africa president; Alhaji Kabiru Badamasuiy also a former BFN and BCA President, Mr. Gabriel S Gbayan and Mr. Agarawu Bolaji Opeoluwa.

Completing the cast of this new dispensation in the Nigerian Badminton federation are; Comrade Dahiru Musa Doma, Prof. Farouk Haruna, Alhaji Umar Yahaya Umar, former national team player and African champion, Mr. Ocholi Abel Edicha, Mrs. Idowu Joyce Akinbulum, Mrs. Obiageli Solaja—who is also a former African champion and Olympian, Asst. Corps Commander Bola Balogun, Alhaji Yusuf Isah and Patience Okon who is the secretary for the new Federation board.

During the inauguration, the new administration under the new Federation President, Francis Orbih, reiterated its keen desire to develop the sport further and bring Nigeria back to prominence on the African map and indeed the world.

Below is a link to view the new generation of Badminton board members under the leadership of the President, Francis Orbih, as they make structured efforts in bringing back the nostalgic glorious days of Nigerian Badminton.